Rundown on Order Cards

Bushiroad gives a brief explanation of Order Cards, without showing a Normal Order.

 

The New Card Type: “Order” Appears!
You, the leader of your various Units, now have a new option! It’s name is “Order” cards!
Order in this case means a wide variety of orders, such as strategy, spells, and the use of Items.
As the leader of your Units, master “Order”!

Order Cards are a type of cards that can be used once per turn, and are placed in the Drop Zone after being used.
In order to play them, the Grade on your card needs to be equal to or less than the Grade of your Vanguard.

There are two different types of Order Cards, “Normal Order” and “Blitz Order”

  • Normal Orders are played during your Main Phase!
  • Blitz Orders are played when you Guard during your opponent’s turn!

First Vanguards Get Stronger! A new rule has been added for going second!

A new strategy is born along with Orders! It’s “Quick Shield Ticket”, a new ability to be added to all V Series First Vanguards!

Going forward, your First Vanguard will have the following text:

AUTO: When you ride, draw 1 card. And, if your opponent’s Vanguard is Grade 1 or higher, you can add 1 “Quick Shield Ticket” to your hand.

When you Ride, if your opponent’s Vanguard is Grade 1 or higher, you can add 1 “Quick Shield Ticket” to your hand! A “Quick Shield” is just like an “Imaginary Gift” or a “Token”, in that it’s a special card you add to your hand from outside the Deck!

There are now 4 different kinds of “Out of the Deck” cards:

  • Tokens, i.e. Quasi-Unit Cards
  • Tickets, i.e. Quasi-Order Cards
  • Gift Markets, A marker that indicates the chosen result of your Imaginary Gift
  • Astral Plane Marker, a marker to indicate an Astral Plane Circle

(1) Set aside a “Quick Shield Ticket” apart from your Main Deck at the start of the Game!

(2) When Riding, if your opponent’s Vanguard is Grade 1 or higher, you will get a “Quick Shield Ticket”

(3) Quick Shields increase the power of your Unit by 5000 when you Guard.

Such a card after being played will disappear just like a Token or Protect Marker, also it can be discarded for the cost of an effect, and it can be removed from the hand for the purposes of G Assist.

The Quick Shield will be availabe at all official and authorized competitions starting Friday, March 27th, 2020.

Along with that, all existing V Series First Vanguards will be powered up at the same time! Read the text and fight!

(i.e. all existing Draw 1 card when Ride cards will be errata’d at the same time.)

■ Order Related Q&A
Q. How many order cards can be placed in the Main Deck? How many cards with the same name can be added?
A. There is no limit to the number of Order cards you can add as long as they are within the limit of the 50 cards that compose your Main Deck. As per usual, you can only have up to 4 cards with the same name, just like a Unit.

Q. Can you Ride them? Is it possible to Call them to a Rear-guard circle?
A. You cannot Normal Ride or Call them. Order Cards will be placed in the Drop Zone for a Superior Ride or Call.

Q. In a situation where your Vanguard is Grade 1, if I have a Grade 2 Order Card in my hand, but no Grade 2 Unit Cards, can I use it for a G Assist?
A. You can.

Q. What happens if they’re placed in the Damage Zone or Soul?
A. No Special Actions are taken, they are left as is.

Q. Can I refer to an Order Card with the effect of a card that references the Grade of a card in my Deck (e.g., such as an “Add to the hand” effect?)
A. Yes, unless your card specifically says it’s dealing with a Unit Card.

Q. What happens with a “Place as a Locked Card” effect?
A. Place it as a Locked Card. When it is Unlocked, place the Order Card in the Drop Zone.

Q. What happens to the Original Unit if it’s an Circle with a Unit due to some kind of effect.
A. It’s just as ti is, the Order Card is placed in the Drop Zone.

Q. When resolving the effect of V-EB04/003 “School Hunter, Leo-pald” when it’s used when placed on the field, I place an Order Card in the Drop Zone, then afterwards, how do I resolve the abilities of “School Hunter, Leo-pald”?
A. Since the card placed in the Drop Zone is neither a Normal or Trigger Unit, nothing happens.

Q. When using the effect of V-EB10/004, “Liberator of the Flute, Escrad”, that’s used when it’s placed on the field, if the card from your Deck is an Order Card, what happens with that card?
A. That Order Card is placed in the Drop Zone.

Q. Can an Order Card be used for Stride?
A. Yes, it can.

Q. If you opponent chooses an Order Card for the effect of G-BT14/011 “Blazing Demonic Stealth Dragon, Shiranui “Zanki””, how does the ability resolve?
A. You Call but immediately after, the Order Card is placed in the Drop Zone.

■ Quick Shield Related Q&A
Q. Can I use the same sleeves on it as my Main Deck?
A. No, you cannot, it must be able to be distinguished from the Main Deck. You can use this card even without sleeves.

Q. Can I use the same sleeves as my Imaginary Gift or G Unit?
A. Yes, you can do so. When mixing with Imaginary Gift Protect 1, please make it clear to your opponent which is the Protect, and which is the Quick Shield.

Q. Can I use a substitute card?
A. For official and authorized competitions, please use the officially released and distributed “Quick Shield” card.

Q. What Clans is this for?
A. “Quick Shield” is treated as belonging to Clans of every Nation via the Rules.

Q. What happens if it’s placed in the Damage Zone?
A. A “Quick Shield” immediately disappears after being placed.

Q. What happens if it’s placed in the Soul?
A. A “Quick Shield” immediately disappears after being placed.

Q. What happens if it’s Bound?
A. A “Quick Shield” immediately disappears after being placed.

Q. Does it count as a card in your hand for the purpose of card numbers.
A. It counts. It can be used for some costs.

Q. Can I use it at the same time as a Guardian being called?
A. Although not simultaneously, it can be used at the same timing as a Guardian or an Intercept.

Q. Does it count as a Guardian?
A. It does not. A “Quick Shield” counts as an Order Card, not a Guardian.

Q. Can I use “Quick Shield” during abilities such as “Can’t call a Grade 0 Guardian”?
A. You can. A “Quick Shield” counts as an Order Card, not a Guardian.

Q. If I have multiple “Quick Shield”, can I use them multiple times during the same turn?
A. You cannot. You can only use one Order Card per turn.

Source

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons