[V-EB03] Rulings and Q&A

We will try our best to cover as many confusions as possible.

Basic Rulings

Solidify Celestial, Zerachiel (V-EB03/001, V-EB03/SV01, V-EB03/UR01)

Q: Can I activate this unit’s ACT ability if it is face down in the damage zone?
A: No, you cannot.

Q: If you activate this unit’s ACT ability when you have 5 cards in the damage zone, after paying the cost, you will have 6 cards in the damage zone. Will you then lose as a result?
A: No, you will not. A player will only lose when that player has 6 or more cards in his or her damage zone after resolving all effects. After this unit’s ability resolves, you will have 5 cards in the damage zone, so you not lose.

Q: A new card was placed in the damage zone this turn. If that card leaves the damage zone, will this unit’s CONT ability still apply?
A: Yes, it will. New cards do not have to stay in the damage zone, as the condition that “a new card was put into your damage zone this turn” will have already been met.

Q: Multiple new cards were placed in the damage zone this turn. Does this unit’s CO’NT ability that increases [Power] for units in the front row apply more than once?
A: No, it does not. This ability does not refer to how many cards have been placed in the damage zone. Therefore, even if multiple new cards were placed in the damage zone, the aforementioned ability will not apply more than once (The front row will only get [Power]+3000, even if three new cards were put in the damage zone this turn).

Q: There are multiple copies of this unit face up in the damage zone. During the same turn, can you activate the ACT ability of each, and ride for each?
A: Yes, you can. There is no “This ability may only be used by a card with the same card name once a turn” restriction on this ability. Therefore it is possible to activate this ability and ride “Solidify Celestial, Zerachiel” multiple times in one turn. You can also gain multiple “Imaginary Gift: Protect” this way.

Q: Even if your Vanguard is Grade 1 or less, if your opponent’s Vanguard is Grade 3 or higher, and this unit is face up, can you activate this unit’s ACT ability to ride from the damage zone as [Stand]?
A: Yes, you can. You only consider Grades when performing a Normal Ride. However, when performing a Superior Ride, Grades are not referred to unless otherwise specified. Therefore, even if your Vanguard is Grade 1 or less, as long as your opponent’s Vanguard is Grade 3 or higher and “Solidify Celestial, Zerachiel” is face up, you can activate this ability, pay the cost, and ride this unit as [Stand].

Incandescent Lion, Blond Ezel (V-EB03/002, V-EB03/SV02, V-EB03/UR02)

Q: If your opponent’s Vanguard is still Grade 2 or less on your turn after the turn this unit rides by its ACT ability, will it still get drive-1?
A: No, this unit will only have drive-1 during the turn it Superior Rides.

White Lily Musketeer, Cecilia (V-EB03/003, V-EB03/SV03, V-EB03/UR03)

Q: Is it possible to retire a plant token on the rear-guard circle for the cost of retiring one rear-guard?
A: Yes, it is possible. A plant token on the rear-guard circle is treated as a rear-guard. Therefore, it is possible to retire a plant token as the cost of the ACT ability of “White Lily Musketeer, Cecilia”.

Q: When calling two cards with this unit’s ACT ability, can you call to the same rear-guard circle?
A: No, you cannot Superior Call more than one unit to the same rear-guard circle. If you would Superior Call multiple units at the same time with an ability, you cannot call them to the same circle, you must call them to separate circles.

Q: After resolving this unit’s ACT ability, will a unit called to the front row get [Power]+10000?
A: No, it will not get it. The [Power]+10000 will only be given to units that are in the front row upon the resolution of this unit’s ability.

Crimson Impact, Metatron (V-EB03/004, V-EB03/OR01)

Q: Can you call a face down card from your damage zone with this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Yes you can. This ability does not specify whether the card has to be face up or face down, so you can call either a face up or a face down card.

Rear Impetus Celestial, Armaiti (V-EB03/005)

Q: A trigger unit was placed in the damage zone by this unit’s ability. Can you resolve the trigger effect of that unit?
A: No, you cannot. Placing the unit face down in the damage zone is not the same as performing a damage check, so you do not resolve the effects of that trigger unit.

Q: Can you call a face down card from your damage zone with this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Yes you can. This ability does not specify whether the card has to be face up or face down, so you can call either a face up or a face down card.

Knight of Superior Skills, Beaumains (V-EB03/006)

Q: Can this unit’s AUTO abilities activate during your opponent’s turn?
A: Yes they can.

Mobile Hospital, Feather Palace (V-EB03/010)

Q: Can you activate this unit’s AUTO ability if all cards in your damage zone are face down?
A: Yes you can. In that case, the part of the ability that turns all cards in your damage zone face down will not be applied. However, this unit will still get [Power]+20000/[Critical]+1, and your opponent cannot call sentinels from their hand to guardian circle.

Wild Shot Celestial, Raguel (V-EB03/011)

Q: A new card was placed in the damage zone this turn. If that card leaves the damage zone, will this unit’s CONT ability still apply?
A: Yes, it will. New cards do not have to stay in the damage zone, as the condition that “a new card was put into your damage zone this turn” will have already been met.

Battlefield Storm, Sagramore (V-EB03/013)

Q: After you draw a card, and call a card from hand with this unit’s AUTO ability, can you call the drawn card?
A: Yes you can. The part of the ability that calls a card from hand applies after the part that draws a card. Therefore you can call the card you drew with this unit’s effect.

Dandelion Musketeer, Mirkka (V-EB03/017)

Q: Can this unit’s AUTO abilities activate during your opponent’s turn?
A: Yes they can.

Million Ray Pegasus (V-EB03/019)

Q: Does this unit’s CONT ability apply when a new card was placed in your damage zone during your opponent’s turn?
A: Yes, it does.

Q: A new card was placed in the damage zone this turn. If that card leaves the damage zone, will this unit’s CONT ability still apply?
A: Yes, it will. New cards do not have to stay in the damage zone, as the condition that “a new card was put into your damage zone this turn” will have already been met.

Q: Multiple new cards were placed in the damage zone this turn. Does this unit’s CONT ability that increases its [Power] and [Shield] apply more than once?
A: No, it does not. This ability does not refer to how many cards have been placed in the damage zone. Therefore, even if multiple new cards were placed in the damage zone, the aforementioned ability will not apply more than once (It will only get [Power]+5000/[Shield]+5000, even if three new cards were put in the damage zone this turn).

Underlay Celestial, Hesediel (V-EB03/020)

Q: A trigger unit was placed in the damage zone by this unit’s ability. Can you resolve the trigger effect of that unit?
A: No, you cannot. Placing the unit face down in the damage zone is not the same as performing a damage check, so you do not resolve the effects of that trigger unit.

Q: Can you swap a unit card in your hand with a face down card from your damage zone with this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Yes you can. This ability does not specify whether the card has to be face up or face down, so you can call either a face up or a face down card.

Thousand Ray Pegasus (V-EB03/021)

Q: A new card was placed in the damage zone this turn. If that card leaves the damage zone, will this unit’s CONT ability still apply?
A: Yes, it will. New cards do not have to stay in the damage zone, as the condition that “a new card was put into your damage zone this turn” will have already been met.

Marking Celestial, Arabhaki (V-EB03/022)

Q: A trigger unit was placed in the damage zone by this unit’s ability. Can you resolve the trigger effect of that unit?
A: No, you cannot. Placing the unit face down in the damage zone is not the same as performing a damage check, so you do not resolve the effects of that trigger unit.

Q: Can you put a face down card from your damage zone into your hand with this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Yes you can. This ability does not specify whether the card has to be face up or face down, so you can call either a face up or a face down card.

Listener of Truth, Dindrane (V-EB03/028)

Q: Can this unit’s AUTO ability activate during your opponent’s turn?
A: Yes it can.

Lily of the Valley Musketeer, Kaivant (V-EB03/030)

Q: this unit was called over a Grade 0 rear-guard in the rear-guard circle. Does that card contribute to the [Power] increase of this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: No, it does not. At the time of resolving this unit’s ability, that Grade 0 rear-guard has already been retired, so it will not contribute to this unit’s [Power] increase.

Padrable Phoenix (V-EB03/034)

Q: A trigger unit was placed in the damage zone by this unit’s ability. Can you resolve the trigger effect of that unit?
A: No, you cannot. Placing the unit face down in the damage zone is not the same as performing a damage check, so you do not resolve the effects of that trigger unit.

Q: Can you call a face down card from your damage zone with this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Yes you can. This ability does not specify whether the card has to be face up or face down, so you can call either a face up or a face down card.

Doctoroid Aether (V-EB03/037)

Q: A trigger unit was placed in the damage zone by this unit’s ability. Can you resolve the trigger effect of that unit?
A: No, you cannot. Placing the unit face down in the damage zone is not the same as performing a damage check, so you do not resolve the effects of that trigger unit.

Q: Can you put a face down card from your damage zone into your hand with this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Yes you can. This ability does not specify whether the card has to be face up or face down, so you can call either a face up or a face down card.

Corolla Dragon (V-EB03/060)

Q: The ACT ability of “White Lily Musketeer, Cecilia” resolved and Superior Called three units including this unit. How many times does the this unit’s AUTO ability activate?
A: Twice. “Corolla Dragon” and two other cards were Superior Called at the same time. Hence, the condition of “When your other rear-guard is placed due to your card’s ability” is satisfied for each of the other two units. Therefore, the AUTO ability will be activated twice in total (“Corolla Dragon” gets [Power]+6000 total).

Premium Rulings

Maiden of Trailing Rose (V-EB03/016)

Q: This unit was placed to the left of “Maiden of Rambling Rose” (G-BT04/020) in a Legion state. Can you obtain “Imaginary Gift: Force” at this time?
A: No, you cannot. “Imaginary Gift: Force” can only be obtained by a Normal or Superior Ride. If a card is placed in the Vanguard circle by Legion, it does not count as a ride. Therefore, you cannot obtain “Imaginary Gift: Force” in this way.

Q: This unit was placed to the left of “Maiden of Rambling Rose” (G-BT04/020) in a Legion state. Can you then activate this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Yes, you can. Even if a card was placed by Legion, you can activate its ability that states “When placed”.

Source

Kyrus Lightblade

Ponders on how to make Deletors great again

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons