[V-EB04] Rulings and Q&A

Posted on the updated Japanese website on the day Genesis Gyze became a thing.

Basic Rulings

Oracle Queen, Himiko (V-EB04/001, V-EB04/SV01)

Q: How is the effect of “that trigger effect activates once for each grade of your opponent’s vanguard” resolved?
A: Each trigger effect is activated and resolved one by one. For example, if the opponent’s vanguard is grade 3 and a Critical trigger was placed at the bottom of the deck, first, resolve the effect of one trigger (allocate the [Critical] and [Power] to the respective units in any order), followed by the second trigger effect, then the third.

Q: If the opponent’s vanguard is grade 3 and you put a Draw trigger on the bottom of your deck. Can you allocate the [Power] three times after drawing three cards?
A: No, you cannot. Each trigger effect must be resolved completely before activating the next. (See above)

Interdimensional Dragon, Mystery-flare Dragon (V-EB04/002, V-EB04/SV02)

Q: In what order are the effects of this unit’s AUTO ability resolved?
A: It is resolved in the order listed on the card. Therefore, if the sum of the grades of the face up cards in your bind zone is 19 or more, it is resolved in the order of “3 or more” → “7 or more” → “13 or more” → “19 or more”.

Q: Does the effect of “Choose six of your units, and they get [Power]+10000 until end of turn” apply if you have less than six units?
A: Yes it does, in which case the effect will be applied to as many units as possible. (If you have four units, only those four will get [Power]+10000)

Q: Is it mandatory to resolve the “19 or more” effect of this unit?
A: No, it is not mandatory. However, if you want to get an additional turn, you must pay the cost (discard all of the cards from your hand).

Q: After you resolve this unit’s AUTO ability with the “19 or more” effect, this unit is somehow no longer the Vanguard. In this case, can you still resolve the “19 or more” effect at the end of the turn?
A: Yes you can. Regardless of the state of this unit at the end of the turn, you can still pay the cost and get an additional turn.
(This applies to Ultimate Stride for Gyze as well)

School Hunter, Leo-pald (V-EB04/003, V-EB04/SV03)

Q: You ride this unit on a grade 3, and this unit’s CONT ability applies. How will this unit’s AUTO ability resolve now that it activates twice?
A: It is resolved one by one. You completely resolve the first activation of this ability and then resolve the second activation.

Q: This unit’s AUTO ability activates twice as this unit’s CONT ability is applying. By resolving the first activation, the AUTO abilities of the rear-guards “Tank Mouse” (V-EB04/031) and “Barcode Zebra” (V-EB04/058) are activated for “When a card is put into your drop zone from your deck”. In what order do you resolve these abilities, along with the second activation of this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: You resolve them in any order. If multiple AUTO abilities are activated, you will resolve them in the order you like. Hence, if as a result of the first activation of this unit’s AUTO ability, the AUTO abilities of “Tank Mouse” and “Barcode Zebra” are activated, you may resolve those abilities and the second activation of this unit’s ability in whatever order you like.

Divinity Gauge

Q: What is a divinity gauge (神装ゲージ)?
A: A card that is taken from the soul and placed face-down underneath a unit. Such a placed card is called a divinity gauge.

Q: When a unit moves to a location other than a circle (example: retreating), what happens to the divinity gauge associated with that unit?
A: The divinity gauge associated with that unit, bar any abilities or rules involved, should be placed in the drop zone.

Q: Can I place any number of divinity gauge?
A: Yes, you can. There is no upper limit.

Battle Deity of the Night, Artemis (V-EB04/004)

Q: Does this unit’s CONT ability apply during the opponent’s turn?
A: Yes it does.

Q: How does the CONT ability of “All of your units with divinity gauge…gets trigger effects that were applied to this unit” work?
A: For example, if you apply the Critical trigger effect, and give [Power]+10000 and [Critical]+1 to this unit, all other units with a divinity gauge will also gain [Power]+10000 and [Critical]+1.

Q: After the Draw trigger effect completely resolved on this unit giving [Power]+10000 to it and all units with a divinity gauge, “Bowstring of Heaven and Earth, Artemis” (V-EB04/020) which had no divinity gauge boosted and placed a divinity gauge on itself. Will “Bowstring of Heaven and Earth, Artemis” get [Power]+10000 from the trigger effect allocated to this unit?
A: No, it does not. It did not have a divinity gauge when the trigger effect resolved, and it will not get the trigger effect after the trigger effect resolved, even if it gets a divinity gauge afterwards.

Q: When you apply the Draw or Heal trigger to this unit, will you draw as many cards as the number of units with a divinity gauge, or heal as much damage as possible up to the number of units with a divinity gauge?
A: No, you will not. Those trigger effects are not applied to this unit, so you will only draw one card, or heal one damage.

Interdimensional Dragon, Idealize Dragon (V-EB04/006)

Q: In what order are the effects of this unit’s AUTO ability resolved?
A: It is resolved in the order listed on the card. Therefore, if the sum of the grades of the face up cards in your bind zone is 11 or more, it is resolved in the order of “1 or more” → “5 or more” → “11 or more”.

Interdimensional Dragon Knight, Lost Legend (V-EB04/007, V-EB04/OR02)

Q: I ride a card with an imaginary gift icon with the effect of “ride a grade 3 card from your soul as [Rest]”. Is it possible to obtain the imaginary gift shown?
A: Yes, it is possible.

Q: Before the end of turn, the unit rode by the effect of this unit’s ACT ability is no longer present on (VC). Do you apply the effect of “retire that unit, and ride a grade 3 card from your soul as [Rest]”?
A: You apply as much of the effect as possible. In this case, you will not retire that unit, but riding a grade 3 from your soul as [Rest] will be applied as usual.

Q: Before the end of the turn, there are no grade 3 units in the soul to ride. How will the effect of “ride a grade 3 card from your soul as [Rest]” resolve?
A: It will not resolve if there are no grade 3 units in the soul to ride. Also, if a grade 4 vanguard is retired, and you do not ride a grade 3 from your soul, then you will have no vanguards on your vanguard circle, and hence, by rule action, “If you have no vanguards on your vanguard circle, choose a card from your soul, and ride it”. If there are no cards in your soul when this happens, you lose by rule action.

Q: Is it possible to pay the cost for this unit’s ACT ability when you have no grade 4 cards in your deck?
A: Yes, it is possible. Even if you do not find and ride a grade 4, you still have to resolve as much of the skill as possible. Therefore, “ride a grade 3 card from your soul as [Rest]” will be resolved if you have a grade 3 in your soul.

Pencil Hero, Hammsuke (V-EB04/008)

Q: When you get an “Imaginary Gift: Accel”, do you put it as a new front row (RC) during the resolution of this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Yes, it will be added to the front row while resolving the ability. After the “Imaginary Gift: Accel” is placed, the effect of “search your deck” will then resolve.

Q: Is it possible to call “Pencil Knight, Hammsuke” (V-EB04/028) and “Pencil Squire, Hammsuke” (V-EB04/029) by this effect to the Accel circle obtained and placed by the effect of “you get one “Imaginary Gift: Accel””?
A: Yes, it is possible. Those two units will be searched and called after you get an “Imaginary Gift: Accel”, so you can then call them to the new circle. (See above)

Battle Maiden, Shitateruhime (V-EB04/011), same rulings apply to Battle Maiden, Mihikarihime (V-EB04/035)

Q: If you activate this unit’s ACT ability multiple times, does the reduction of Soul Blast stack?
A: Yes, the effect of “reduce the next time you Soul Blast by (2)” will stack unless you activated an ability that Soul Blasts in between activations of this unit’s ACT ability.

Q: This unit’s ACT ability is activated twice. For an ability with a “Soul Blast (3)” cost, is it possible to pay (1), by reducing by (2) from one activation of this unit’s ability, and not from the other? Also, if you Soul Blast again after that, can you reduce the cost by the other activation of this unit’s ability?
A: Neither can be done. If this unit’s ACT ability is applying, you cannot pay without reducing the cost. Also, the only Soul Blast that will be reduced is the next time after this unit’s ACT ability resolves.

Q: This unit’s ACT ability is activated once. Is it possible to pay the cost of “Soul Blast (3)” when there is only one card in your soul?
A: Yes, it is possible.

Witch of Frogs, Melissa (V-EB04/037)

Q: The units called by this unit’s AUTO ability have an AUTO ability with the condition of “When placed”. Can your opponent activate those abilities?
A: No, while this unit’s ability is resolving, the abilities of your opponent’s units cannot be activated. Therefore, even if the unit called has an AUTO ability with the condition of “When placed”, that ability cannot be activated.

Q: When calling units with this unit’s AUTO ability, can your opponent activate AUTO abilities with the condition of “When another rear-guard is placed”?
A: No, while this unit’s ability is resolving, the abilities of your opponent’s units cannot be activated. Therefore, even if a unit has an AUTO ability with the condition of “When another rear-guard is placed”, that ability cannot be activated.

Q: When calling units to (RC) with a unit, the unit that was there is retired. Can your opponent activate AUTO abilities of those units with the condition of “When it is retired from (RC)”?
A: Yes, they can. Retreating by rule action in this way occurs after this unit’s AUTO ability resolves, and hence, after resolving this unit’s ability, the unit originally there will retire by rule action, and your opponent can activate its effect with the condition of “When it is retired from (RC)”.

Q: Is it possible to call multiple units to one (RC) with a unit with this ability?
A: No, it is not possible. If you call multiple units with an ability, you must call them to separate (RC), not the same one.

Steam Fighter, Memenne (V-EB04/050)

Q: When the condition of “When your vanguard is placed” is met, is it mandatory to activate this effect?
A: No, it is not. This ability has a [1/Turn] restriction on it, so it is not mandatory. Also, the [1/Turn] restriction is not applied until the ability is activated and resolved.

Premium Rulings

Oracle Queen, Himiko (V-EB04/001, V-EB04/SV01)

Q: While “Neon Gyze” (G-BT14/001) exists in the G Zone, you activate a Critical trigger effect three times. Will the CONT ability of “change the [Power] increase to “Choose up to one <Zeroth Dragon> from your G zone, and bind it face up”” be applied? If it is applied, how many <Zeroth Dragon> will be bound?
A: The CONT ability of “Neon Gyze” will still be applied to the three trigger effects. The [Power] increase will be changed to the specified effect, and since the trigger effect was activated three times, three <Zeroth Dragon> will be bound.

Battle Deity of the Night, Artemis (V-EB04/004)

Q: You choose this unit on (VC) with the effect of a Stand trigger. Do you [Stand] all rear-guards with a divinity gauge?
A: Yes, you Stand all the rear-guards with a divinity gauge.

Battle Maiden, Shitateruhime (V-EB04/011), same rulings apply to Battle Maiden, Mihikarihime (V-EB04/035)

Q: Can you reduce the number of Soul Blasts of “Ultimate Regalia of Crimson, Muspell” (G-BT14/035) by this unit’s ACT ability? Also, if you reduce, how would you resolve the effect of “choose one of your rear-guards for each card Soul Blast, and they get [Power]+4000 until end of turn”? Also, if you reduce the Soul Blast by (2), and Soul Blast (1) only, will the requirement of “If you Soul Blast three or more cards” be met?
A: Yes, you can reduce the number of Soul Blasts you perform with “Ultimate Regalia of Crimson, Muspell”. However, in the following effect, the number of cards Soul Blasted is referred to, ignoring the reduction by (2), so you only choose up to the number of cards Soul Blasted. Also, if the number of cards Soul Blasted after reduction is less than three, then the effect of “draw a card or Counter Charge (1)” will not be applied.

Q: Can you reduce the Soul Blast cost even if there is a condition on the cards to be Soul Blasted, like for example, “Soul Blast (3)-cards with “Regalia” in its card name” of “Regalia of the Present Age, Verthandi” (G-BT08/014)?
A: Yes, it is possible.

Monoculus Tiger (V-EB04/016)

Q: Is it possible for this card to boost a unit called by the AUTO ability of “Zeroth Dragon of Death Garden, Zoa” (G-EB02/001).
A: Yes it is possible.

Wedgemove Dragon (V-EB04/025)

Q: Can you treat this card as a Grade 3 for the cost of Stride “Choose one or more cards with the sum of their grades being 3 or greater from your hand, and discard them”.
A: Yes, you can.

Extreme Fight Rulings

Battle Deity of the Night, Artemis (V-EB04/004)

Q: By the effect of the Front trigger, this unit gets [Power]+10000. Will units in the back row with a divinity gauge get [Power]+10000?
A: Yes. they will.

Pencil Hero, Hammsuke (V-EB04/008)

Q: If you previously obtained “Imaginary Gift: Force” or “Imaginary Gift: Protect”, can you still obtain “Imaginary Gift: Accel” by this unit’s ability?
A: Yes, you can. Even if you previously obtained a different imaginary gift, you can still obtain “Imaginary Gift: Accel” by this unit’s AUTO ability.

Source

Kyrus Lightblade

Ponders on how to make Deletors great again

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons