[V-TD05/V-TD06] Rulings and Q&A

Just your standard rulings update, in time for the release of the Trial Decks.

Basic Rulings

Hexagonal Magus (V-TD05/001)

Q: Will the effect of “When you drive check a trigger unit” on this unit’s AUTO ability activate every time a trigger unit is checked?
A: Yes, it will. If you drive check two trigger units, this unit’s AUTO ability activates twice, and it gets [Power]+10000.

Miko of the Treasured Blade, Shizuki (V-TD05/002)

Q: If there are only two units in the front row, is it possible to apply the effect of [Power]+5000 twice to one unit?
A: No, it is not possible.  You must apply the [Power] increase to different units, and it cannot be applied multiple times on the same unit.

Q: After resolving the this unit’s ACT ability, if a unit was called to the front row, will the [Power] increase apply to it?
A: No, it will not. The [Power] increase is applied only to the units present during the activation of this ability.

Q: Can you activate this unit’s ACT ability even if there are less than three units in the front row?
A: Yes, you can. In which case the [Power] increase is applied to as many units as possible.

Q: A unit which got [Power]+5000 moved to the back row. Will the [Power] increase be lost?
A: No, it will not. The [Power] increase will continue to be applied to those units that were in the front row when resolving this unit’s ACT ability.

Battle Sister, Orangette (V-TD05/003)

Q: Can you intercept with this unit?
A: Yes, you can. In which case, the [Shield] value will be 0, unless an effect is applied that gives a [Shield] increase.

Rectangle Magus (V-TD05/004)

Q: Will the effect of “When you drive check a trigger unit” on this unit’s AUTO ability activate every time a trigger unit is checked?
A: Yes, it will. If you drive check two trigger units, this unit’s AUTO ability activates twice, and it gets [Power]+10000.

Miko of the Spirit Light, Kinuka (V-TD05/005)

Q: Can you activate this unit’s AUTO ability when you draw a card during the draw phase?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can you activate this unit’s AUTO ability when you draw a card by the effect of a Draw trigger?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When two cards are drawn at the same time, how many times do you activate this unit’s AUTO ability?
A: Twice. As long as you pay the cost, you can activate this unit’s AUTO ability each card you draw.

Cuore Magus (V-TD05/006)

Q: “(If you ride over Lozenge Magus, you may resolve either ability first)”. Can I still resolve either ability first if I ride over “Whiteness Rabbit” (V-BT01/057)?
A: Yes, you can. Although the reminder text is part of the card text, it only provides an explanation of the text. It does not affect the text. Therefore, even if you choose to ride over “Whiteness Rabbit” instead of “Lozenge Magus”, you can still choose the order in which to activate the abilities.
I mean, it’s the exact same effect, so it should work exactly the same.

Ripis Magus (V-TD05/007)

Q: Does this unit’s AUTO ability activate if a unit other than this card boosts?
A: No, it does not. “Ripis Magus” itself has to boost.

Wheel Crane (V-TD05/009)

Q: Can you activate this unit’s AUTO ability when you draw a card during the draw phase?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can you activate this unit’s AUTO ability when you draw a card by the effect of a Draw trigger?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If there is only one rear-guard in the front row, can you apply the effect of [Power]+10000 twice to that rear guard?
A: No, it is not possible.  You must apply the [Power] increase to different units, and it cannot be applied multiple times on the same unit.

Q: Can you activate this unit’s AUTO ability even if there are less than two rear-guards in the front row?
A: Yes, you can. In which case the [Power] increase is applied to as many units as possible.

Q: A unit which got [Power]+10000 moved to the back row. Will the [Power] increase be lost?
A: No, it will not. The [Power] increase will continue to be applied to those units that were in the front row when resolving this unit’s AUTO ability.

Q: Will the effect of [Power]+10000 be applied to units that were called to the front row or moved there from the back row after this unit’s AUTO ability resolves?
A: No, it will not. The [Power] increase is applied only to the units present during the activation of this ability.

Great Composure Dragon (V-TD06/001)

Q: Will the effect of “for each open (RC) in your opponent’s front row, this unit gets [Power]+3000” count the additional (RC) placed by Imaginary Gift – Accel?
A: Yes, it will. The circle placed by Imaginary Gift – Accel is an (RC) in the front row, and if there is no unit in that (RC), it will count towards this unit’s AUTO ability.

Q: Will the effect of “for each open (RC) in your opponent’s front row, this unit gets [Power]+3000” count (RC) in the front row with locked units?
A: No, it will not. The circle where a locked unit is on is not regarded as a rear-guard circle, but as a “locked circle”, so it will not count towards this unit’s AUTO ability.

Q: At the start of your opponent’s battle phase, there are two open (RC), and this unit gets [Power]+6000. Will the [Power] increase be lost if, during that same battle phase, units are called to those (RC)?
A: No, it will not. This ability counts the open (RC) at the start of the battle phase, so if those (RC) end up having units there, the [Power] increase will not be lost.

Q: During the battle phase, an attack from your rear-guard retired an opponent’s rear-guard in their front row, opening up that (RC). Will this unit get [Power]+5000 for that open (RC)?
A: No it will not. This ability counts the open (RC) at the start of the battle phase, so if there are new open (RC) during the battle phase, the [Power] increase will remain the same. (See above)

Dure Scrap Dragon (V-TD06/002)

Q: When resolving this unit’s [AUTO] ability, the opponent has no rear-guards to move. Will the effect of [Power]+5000 still be applied?
A: Yes, it will. You resolve as much of the ability as possible.

Thunderstorm Dragoon (V-TD06/003)

Q: During the battle phase, an attack retired an opponent’s rear-guard in their front row, and they now have one or less. Immediately after, will this unit get [Power]+5000?
A: Yes, it will. This unit’s CONT ability applies immediately if the condition of “if your opponent has one or less rear-guards in their front row” is satisfied.

Recklessness Dragon (V-TD06/004)

Q: Does this unit’s AUTO ability activate if a unit other than this card attacks a vanguard?
A: No, it does not. “Recklessness Dragon” itself has to attack the vanguard.

Lizard Soldier, Riki (V-TD06/008)

Q: Is it possible to swap only some of your opponent’s rear-guards in the front row and back row?
A: No, it is not. You must swap all of them.

Q: Do you only swap rear-guards that are in the same column.
A: Yes, only rear-guards in the front row and back row of the same column can swap with each other. Therefore, a unit in the front row of the left column can only swap with a unit in the back row of the left column, the same applies to the right column. (Units on an additional (RC) placed by Imaginary Gift – Accel will not swap)

Q: There is a rear-guard in the front row, but there is no rear-guard in the back row. Is it still possible to move the rear-guard in the front row to the back row?
A: Yes, it is possible.

V-TD05 Source

V-TD06 Source

Kyrus Lightblade

Ponders on how to make Deletors great again

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons