Imaginary Gift II FAQ

So you want to know how the new Gift Markers work in technical circumstances?

Q. Do I have to choose whether or not to use a “Imaginary Gift Force” and “Imaginary Gift Force II” before the Fight? Also, do you need to register which “Imaginary Gift” you plan to use at an official event?

A. You do not have to choose which you plan to use before fighting. Ergo, you don’t need to worry about Dek Registration.

Q. When you Ride “Alfred Early” (V-MB01/007), if you choose to gain “Imaginary Gift Force II”, can you gain “Imaginary Gift Force I” during the next time you obtain an “Imaginary Gift Force”?

A. No, you can’t choose to do so. From then on, if you obtain an “Imaginary Gift” of the same clan, you can not choose a different one of the same Type.

Q. When you Ride “Pencil Hero, Hammsuke” (V-EB04/008), if you choose to gain “Imaginary Gift Accel II”, can you gain “Imaginary Gift Force I” during the next time you obtain an “Imaginary Gift Accel”?

A. No, you can’t choose to do so. From then on, if you obtain an “Imaginary Gift” of the same clan, you can not choose a different one of the same Type.

Q. When you Ride “Heart Monopoly, Anezka”, if you choose to gain “Imaginary Gift Force II”, can you gain “Imaginary Gift Accel I” or “Imaginary Gift Protect I” later on?

A. Yes, you can gain them. If you obtain an “Imaginary Gift” different Clan Type, you can choose a different Type from the original chosen Type., however keep in mind once you choose either a I or II of that Type, that I or II of that Type of Imaginary Gift can only be obtained from there on in.

Q. What does it mean “Its original Critical becomes 2”?

A. Its card text is treated as the Critical being written as 2.

Q. If you stack multiple copies, does it gain an original Critical 3?

A. No. No matter how many copies are stacked, the critical remains 2.

Q. If a Unit placed on a Circle that has “Imaginary Gift Force II” would gain a Critical via a Critical Trigger or so such, does its Critical remain 2?

A. No, while the original Critical is 2, you can stack further Criticals on top of it by other means.

Q. If you gain “Imaginary Gift Accel II” via the effect of “Pencil Hero, Hamusuke”, “Imaginary Gift Accel II” tells you draw 1 card due to its ability, what is its timing with the resolution timing of another card?

A. When you obtain “Imaginary Gift Accel II”, it interrupts the resolution of the effect of “Pencil Hero, Hamusuke” (V-EB04/008).

Q. If you acquire “Imaginary Gift Accel II” when you Ride “Incandescent Lion, Ezel” (V-EB03/002) at Stand from your Deck with the ability of “Flame Wind Lion, Wonder Ezel” (V-BT03/018). What is the timing of the “Draw 1 card” ability of “Imaginary Gift Accel II” in relation to those other abilities?

A. You draw 1 card after completely resolving the ability of “Flame Wind Lion, Wonder Ezel”. If you Ride during an ability, you can not interrupt it with the ability of the “Imaginary Gift” you obtain.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons