[Errata] Guile Shade

Apparently in response to the infinite loops with Seven Seas Decks, Bushiroad is changing the text of Guile Shade to prevent game breaking plays.

The text has been changed from:

WRONG

ACT [Drop Zone] Generation Break 1: [Choose 1 of your Grade 1 or higher Rear-guards, Rest it] Call this Unit as Hollowed to (RC).

CORRECT

ACT [Drop Zone] Generation Break 1: [Soul Blast 1 & Choose 1 of your Grade 1 or higher Rear-guards, Rest it] Call this Unit as Hollowed to an (RC) with no Unit occupying it.

~ * ~ * ~

Basically this forces a cost on the card and you can’t keep having Guile Shade Retire another Unit and that Unit repeat effects with Guile Shade ad nausem.

R&D claims while they play tested the card, they didn’t anticipate players figuring out this level of interactions together, and have changed the card accordingly to prevent unfair and unenjoyable plays.

Due to the lateness of the discovery of this combo, Bushiroad apologizes that all copies will be using their original now incorrect text, and boxes will come with a document explaining the corrections to Guile Shade.

Source

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons